ICEF2015  2nd Annual Meeting

Steering Committee

Yoichi Kaya (Chair)
President, Research Institute of Innovative Technology for the Earth, Japan
Sally M. Benson
Professor, Department of Energy Resources Engineering, School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences, Stanford University
Director, Global Climate and Energy Project, Stanford University, United States
Zhou Dadi
The Director General (Emeritus) of the Energy Research Institute (ERI) of the National Development and Reform Commission, China
Ogunlade R. Davidson
Dean of Post-Graduate Studies at University of Sierra Leone
Former Co-Chair of WGIII of IPCC and Former Minister of Energy and Water Resources, Sierra Leone
Georg Erdmann
Professor, Berlin University of Technology
Member of the independent Expert group “Energy for the Future” consulting the Federal Government on the German Energy Transformation, Germany
José María Figueres
Chairman of the Board, Rocky Mountain Institute and Carbon War Room
Co-Chair, Global Ocean Commission, Costa Rica
Adam Heller
Research Professor, McKetta Department of Chemical Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin, TX, United States
Yoriko Kawaguchi
Professor of Meiji Institute for Global Affairs, Meiji University
Former Minister for Foreign Affairs and Minister of the Environment, Japan
Hoesung Lee
Professor at Korea University Graduate School of Energy and Environment
Member of the Board of Directors of the Korean Academy of Environmental Sciences, Korea
Nebojsa Nakicenovic
Deputy Director General and Deputy CEO, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)
Full Professor of Energy Economics, Vienna University of Technology (TU Wien), Austria
Gwythian Prins
Emeritus Research Professor, London School of Economics
Convenor of the Hartwell Group, United Kingdom
David Sandalow
Inaugural Fellow, Center on Global Energy Policy, Columbia University, United States
Ismail Serageldin
Director, Library of Alexandria, Egypt
Susan Solomon
Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), United States
Former IPCC WGI Co-Chair
Laurence Tubiana
Professor, Sciences Po Paris, France
Professor, Columbia University, United States
Itaru Yasui
Honorary Adviser, National Institute of Technology and Evaluation (NITE)
Emeritus Professor, The University of Tokyo, Japan