Steering Committee

Steering Committee Members

Yoichi Kaya (Chair) President, Research Institute of Innovative Technology for the Earth, Japan
Sally M. Benson Professor, Department of Energy Resources Engineering, School of Earth Sciences, Stanford University
Director, Global Climate and Energy Project, Stanford University
Director, Precourt Institute for Energy, Stanford University, United States
Zhou Dadi The Director General (Emeritus) of the Energy Research Institute (ERI) of the National Development and Reform Commission, China
Ogunlade R. Davidson Dean of Post-Graduate Studies at University of Sierra Leone
Former Co-Chair of WGIII of IPCC and Former Minister of Energy and Water Resources, Sierra Leone
Georg Erdmann Professor, Berlin University of Technology
Member of the independent Expert group "Energy for the Future" consulting the Federal Government on the German Energy Transformation, Germany
José María Figueres President of Carbon War Room (NGO)
Co-Chair, Global Ocean Commission, Costa Rica
Adam Heller Research Professor, McKetta Department of Chemical Engineering, The University of Texas, Austin TX, United States
Yoriko Kawaguchi Professor of Meiji Institute for Global Affairs, Meiji University
Former Minister for Foreign Affairs and Minister of the Environment, Japan
Hoesung Lee Professor at Korea University Graduate School of Energy and Environment
Member of the Board of Directors of the Korean Academy of Environmental Sciences
Senior adviser to Korean Society for Climate Change Research and the Korea Resources Economics Association
Member of the Asian Development Bank President’s Advisory Board on Climate Change and Sustainable Development
Vice Chair of the IPCC(Inter governmental Panel on Climate Change), Korea
Nebojsa Nakicenovic Deputy Director General and Deputy CEO, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA) and Full Professor of Energy Economics, Vienna University of Technology (TU Wien), Austria
Gwythian Prins Emeritus Research Professor, London School of Economics
Convenor of the Hartwell Group, United Kingdom
David Sandalow Inaugural Fellow, Center on Global Energy Policy, Columbia University, United States
Ismail Serageldin Director, Library of Alexandria, also chairs the Boards of Directors for each of the BA’s affiliated research institutes and museums. He serves as Chair and Member of a number of advisory committees for academic, research, scientific and international institutions, Egypt
Susan Solomon Professor, MIT
Former IPCC WGI Co-Chair, United States
Laurence Tubiana Professor, Sciences Po Paris and Professor, Columbia University
Founder and Director, Institute for Sustainable Development and International Relations (IDDRI)
Co-Chair, Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) Leadership Council
President, French Development Agency (AFD) Board of Governors, France
Itaru Yasui President, National Institute of Technology and Evaluation(NITE)
Emeritus Professor, The University of Tokyo, Japan

↑ To Top